Give Me Jesus

“Whom have I in heaven but You? And besides You, I desire nothing on earth.”(Psalm 73:25)

The longer I live, the more I come to see that God truly is my one desire. Praise Him for this! This is an area of constant testing, and I do believe lies sometimes. But at the end of the day, by the grace of God, I have been given eyes (though not perfect eyesight) to see the the real treasure, and I always find Him to be better than all else. I rejoice that my vision is getting clearer and clearer with each test! I love the simplicity of the words of this song:

 

One thought on “Give Me Jesus

  1. You never cease to be such an encouragement to me, Laura, as was the case with this post! I’ve been listening to this song a lot lately. Praise God that the words really are the desire of our hearts. You know that email I sent you the other day on how it’s all about Christ? It just becomes clearer and clearer to me. Give me Jesus–so simple and awesome and wonderful.

Leave a Reply

