A short ramble

Our home computer crashed a week or so ago, so I haven’t had access to the internet much. This would explain why I haven’t written in a while.  However, I did update my ‘about me’ page a few days ago, if you’re interested.

So I’ve got a lot of stuff I have to get done over the next few weeks—stuff that I’m really ready to erase from my mental to-do list.  I have to finish reviewing my algebra, and take a college algebra CLEP test. If I pass this I should be finished with math forever! Isn’t that a happy thought? I also need to take some english CLEP test. I’m not quite sure what the test is yet, but I don’t think there’s a whole lot I will need to do to prepare for it. Then I need to create my own bank account; I won’t be able to cash checks through my mom after I turn eighteen. I also need to apply to Boyce. This includes gathering information and putting together my transcript. I should have started on that already, but with our computer issues this has been difficult. I need to learn how to parallel park, log six hour of night driving (I’d feel more comfortable if I got new glasses first), review my drivers guide (because I’ll have to take the written test again), and get my license.  And lastly I need to take an eye exam and get those new glasses that I think I really need.

Well, my dad’s asking for the computer. And I guess that’s a good thing. I should be working on a plan of attack for the things mentioned, instead or writing this post anyway.

One thought on “A short ramble

  1. Yoryai Apoo,

    I’m so excited that you are coming to Boyce! Bryan thinks I’m going to steal you . . . but you and I both know that you’re going to hang out with me more than him anyway. We’re going to be roomies, after all! 🙂

    Have fun with all of that. I know the feeling. Right before college, you feel absolutely overwhelmed with all that you have to get done. But it’s sort of a good feeling. You’re getting ready to “spread your wings and migrate east” and that takes some preparation, especially when you’ve never done it before! And yes, no more Math! Whether by class or by CLEP, it’s a good feeling to be done forever! Hope you do well.

    Miss you!
    Yoryai

Leave a Reply

