A Sad Night

Last night was a very sad desert night.

We didn’t have any ice-cream. Nor did we have the makings for a good bowl of cereal. Nor did we have any leftover pizza (which has made an excelent desert in the past). So I was forced to settle with a few peanut butter crackers (No, not even peanut butter and jelly crackers. Just plain old peanut butter crackers) and a couple of pieces of candy that have been rejected (left in the cabinet) for some time.

I really wanted ice cream. I had been looking forward to ice cream. And it turns out that I waited all week for this! Oh, what a dreadful night!

Actually though,  it wasn’t all that bad. I did have a (somewhat) redeeming cup of hot chocolate. But I still really wanted ice cream.

4 thoughts on “A Sad Night

  1. this is a sad thing!

    A couple weekends ago I was absolutely *craving* ice cream! Finally Mom said for me just to make some. I was stoked! So I went to the kitchen and pulled out my ice cream maker that I got for my birthday and started putting all the parts together and getting out the milk and whipping cream… sugar, etc. It was then that I realized that the little plastic thingy that attaches the paddle to the lid of the maker was missing!!! *gasp!* I was so sad! I hunted EVERYwhere for that little piece and then Emma did the same… and then mom after her.

    I didn’t get to eat my ice cream that night 😦

    Three days later when I was back in school again I was still craving ice cream. We only had a 30 minute lunch break so my friend and I ran to my car, and quickly drove to Subway and then to the grocery store and I bought myself a pint of Rocky Road Ice Cream. When we got back to school, I pulled out my ice cream and realized I had no spoon!! Tragedy just was following me around 😛

    Anyways, I got my spoon from the cafeteria and ate my ice cream that afternoon. Of course, I got laughed at by the guys in my class as well as my teacher who is convinced I never stop eating.

    But it did stop my ice cream cravings for a few days… they are back. We should go sometime!! 😀

    ~elizabeth

  2. Haha!

    Hey, I understand you’re considering Boyce for the fall of 2010. That’s where I’ll be then, Lord willing. You should definately join me. It would be awesome to see you there!

    Laura

    • Yeah that would be so cool to go at the same time! I still haven’t decided yet, because there are so many options, but I am seriously considering it! 🙂 Would be a great place to get to know each other better!

  3. Laura, I can sympathize with you! Last night dessert day wasn’t the best either. Since it was Sunday you can’t take dessert to your heart’s content. You sort of have to make sure there’s enough for everyone. After going an entire week without any dessert (or chocolate) I was really ready for some. Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to wait another week and then have a really good dessert day.

    A.

Leave a Reply

