Philippians this time

This latest chapter of Daniel (chapter 7) made me feel like I’m reading the book of revelation. All of the sudden he’s talking about visions of beasts with many horns and ribs and such like. I must say that I’m a little confused and don’t know quite what application to get out of it. I don’t know that I could give you a very good summary of it either. Because of this, I am going to post about something I read in Philippians. (Annie and I are working on memorizing it, so I have to read it every day.)

A few verses throughout the book have stood out to me. One of these verses is 4:4 –“Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, rejoice!” First of all Paul says “rejoice”. How much do you rejoice? But Paul doesn’t just say rejoice. You may be a very joyful person, but how much of your rejoicing is “in the Lord”. Finally, realize that we should be doing this always. That means it should be huge part of our lives. So, Rejoice in the Lord now! Rejoice in Him a minute from now. Rejoice in the Lord ALWAYS! I will say it again, just like paul did–rejoice!

Leave a Reply

